top of page
Photo 5 Untitled_4.2.2.jpg

2024 FESTIVAL PROGRAM

2023 Festival Trailer Teaser

2023 Festival Trailer Teaser

Welcome to worlds within dance film. Enjoy our festival trailer teaser - full trailer linked in bio, along with festival schedule, screenings and program. Films will be screened online July 27 - August 7, and in-person in Salt Lake City August 3, 5, 6. Featuring excerpts from: Carry Me Home Utah, US A Film by Lorin Hansen @sambeasta, Chris Lee @christopherlee6517 and Return Dance Project @returndanceproject Reconcile, Episode 4 El Salvador Director - Ale Pinto @conlapinto Healed Hungary Directed by Emil Goodman @emilgoodman After Closing US Director - Carley Byers @carleybyers_ Falling Free Poland Director - Jakub Wittchen @jakub_wittchen_fotograf Floating and Falling China Directors - Guan Fang @guanfang00 & Jiayue Yu Suck It Up US Directors - Baye and Asa @bayeandasa Giselle Utah, US Director - Scott Cook @scottcookfilm LUMO Spain Director - Davo Bezares @davo.o LAYERS US Directors - Rose Sutton @roseesutton and Alexa Whyte @alexa_whyte Our Planet Destiny Huangshi, Hubei, China Director - Li Chen Old Man at the Corner Store US Directors - Nadav Heyman @nadavheyman and Anabella Casanova Palindrome Utah, US Director - Amanda Hoover @amandahooverprobably People You'd Love Utah, US Director - Kizzy Kalu @kizzykalu Pictorial Way France Director - Laura Bonnefous @laurabonnefous Step By Step UK Director - Andrew Margetson @andymargetson The Late Bloomer Israel Director - Amnon Sivan @amnonsivan Twine Utah, US Directors - Ana Contreras @thatlazygal and Keely Song @songkeely Yurei US Director - Lindsay Sunada @lindsaysunadafilm Structure: Making Bolero South Korea Directors - Seoljin Kim @seoljin_kim and Iwa Reminiscences Canada Director - Virginie Brunelle @VirginieBrunelle Starstruck UK Director - Oscar Sansom @oscarsansom
UDFF 2022 Trailer
Utah Dance Film Festival Teaser

Utah Dance Film Festival Teaser

Worlds within dance film revealed. May 28-29, live and online. Tickets at www.utdancefilmfest.com/festival Films featured: Becoming (Utah) - Directed by Rebecca Aneloski, featuring performances by Haleigh Larmer, Kerry McCrackin, Masio Sangster , Ursula Perry, and Morgan Phillips . Anyone (US) - Directed by James Kinney . Vision (Utah) - Directed by Alec Lyons and Haleigh Larmer with music by Ryan Herrick . Black Stains (US) - Directed by Tiffany Rhynard, featuring performances by Jerel Hercules, Daniel Morimoto, Larry Rosalez, Esrom Williams Jr., Trent D. Williams Jr.⁠ . Metamorph (Utah) - Directed by Rachel Robison, featuring performances by Wasatch Contemporary Dance Company . While She Waits (Netherlands) - Directed by Sonja Wyss & Jorijn Vriesendorp⁠, featuring performer Jorijn Vriesendorp with music by Mattijs Mollee⁠ . Edging Normal (US) - Directed by Andre Bato, featuring performer Desmond Richardson⁠ with music by Steve Hackman & Dave Koz⁠ . #FreeBelarus (Belarus) - Directed by Olga Rabeskaya, featuring performances by Rabetskaya and Anna Gichan⁠ with music by Ran Bagno . scattered. place. (US) - Directed by Katherine Helen Fisher, featuring performances by Julia Asher, Chase Benjamin, Natalie Cox, Chase Fittin, Lincoln Gray, Rush Johnston, Eliana Krasner, Rebecca Lee, Clare Naughton, Elizabeth Chaillé, Aren Cedric⁠ with music by Chris Carlson . the outcome (US) - Directed by Lisa Lam, featuring performer Ashley Eng and music by Maria Vertiz⁠ . According to Movement (Canada) - Directed by Beatriz Mediavilla⁠, featuring choreographer Thierry Thieû Niang⁠ with music by Antoine Bédard (Montag)⁠ . #utdancefilmfest
2019 Festival Trailer

TRAILERS

bottom of page